hostpets.blogg.se

Intel sata raid controller driver windows 10
Intel sata raid controller driver windows 10




intel sata raid controller driver windows 10

I also found an updater on the Intel site for what seemed to be the 82801EB ICH5 with 875P chipset. The site you provided, and thanks again, had ER version drivers, but they seemed specific to ICH6 and not ICH5 - I don't know what difference that would make, but I don't want to brick the PC. So, if in fact I have the EB, I would expect the installer to recognize it, load drivers and be on its way to a happy installation. I added the second drive, but not in a RAID configuration. When I first got this PC it had a single HD. The Advisor indicates that it's compatible with the EB. I download a shareware program CPUID which agrees with the Advisor that I have an 82801EB (ICH5).

INTEL SATA RAID CONTROLLER DRIVER WINDOWS 10 INSTALL

The Advisor says I have an 82801EB, but the install program wants me to provide drivers for the ER suffix version. I'm not sure how I'd try to load it during the installation if I did have it unless I can swap out the install iso dvd with a driver cd and then put the install dvd back in the drive. By the way, I'm not trying to do a RAID array, I just have two drives. I searched the web looking for a 82801ER SATA RAID Controller driver to no avail. I've no idea what the difference may or may not be between the ER and EB, but I can't get past this point. The Win 7 Upgrade Advisor says the I have an Intel 82801EB Ultra ATA Storage Controller, and that it's compatible, but if that is true I would think that the install could proceed. After that, it says I need to load a driver.

intel sata raid controller driver windows 10

The other partition is Drive 0 Partition 2 C: 111.7GB 52.4GB Free System. Well, first of all I think that I'd like to make drive 0 one partition - I'm not sure why there is a 39MB (38MB free) Fat32 OEM reserved partion as partion 1. Click 'Load Driver' and load the required device driver'. I get 'Windows cannot be installed to this disk. Installation gets me as far as a screen that shows my 2 HD's and their partitions. I'm trying to install 7RC on a Dell Gen 2 3.2GHz P4 running XP Pro.






Intel sata raid controller driver windows 10